Out of range value adjusted for column '_my_bigInt_column' at row 1

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for MySQL
Post Reply
cesarvegamx
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue 30 Jan 2007 07:43

Out of range value adjusted for column '_my_bigInt_column' at row 1

Post by cesarvegamx » Wed 14 Feb 2007 04:44

I'm trying to store the value: 2130706433 into a BigInt column.

Again this was working with the other provider.

Same code, now crashes with the error:
Out of range value adjusted for column '_my_bigInt_column' at row 1
No records are being added to the table.

What is this for?
My variable was defined as long. I changed to Int64 just to see if there was any difference, but still getting the same error.

DbType Int64 System.Data.DbType
MySqlType BigInt CoreLab.MySql.MySqlType

cesarvegamx
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue 30 Jan 2007 07:43

Post by cesarvegamx » Wed 14 Feb 2007 04:56

More testing: no matter what do I send, even if I send the number 1, I get the same error, this number is obviously not out of range.

cesarvegamx
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue 30 Jan 2007 07:43

Post by cesarvegamx » Wed 14 Feb 2007 06:29

I uninstalled everthing about 3.55.20 and installed the 4.0.2 instead just for testing.
Same error.


Out of range value adjusted for column '_mycolumn' at row 1
CoreLab.MySql
at CoreLab.MySql.ao.n()
at CoreLab.MySql.ao.c()
at CoreLab.MySql.at.a(v[]& A_0, Int32& A_1)
at CoreLab.MySql.at.a(Byte[] A_0, Int32 A_1, Boolean A_2)
at CoreLab.MySql.an.e()
at CoreLab.MySql.an.o()
at CoreLab.MySql.MySqlCommand.InternalExecute(CommandBehavior behavior, IDisposable stmt, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords)
at CoreLab.Common.DbCommandBase.ExecuteDbDataReader(CommandBehavior behavior)
at System.Data.Common.DbCommand.ExecuteReader()
at CoreLab.Common.DbCommandBase.ExecuteNonQuery()

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Thu 15 Feb 2007 07:22

Please send us small test project to reproduce the problem; include definition of your own database objects.
Use e-mail address provided in the Readme file.
Do not use third party components.

Post Reply