deployment of windows applications

deployment of windows applications

Postby noodleweb » Wed 07 Feb 2007 10:18

on a test deployment we get an error message on installation saying

the application requires corelab to be installed in the gac

so just exactly how do we do that?? there are no instructions or examples
is there a better way??

using visual studio 2005

regards
noodleweb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 07 Feb 2007 08:29

Postby Alexey » Wed 07 Feb 2007 13:13

Please describe in detail what exactly you need or what is the problem.
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby john@haldi.net » Wed 07 Feb 2007 14:58

This is actually quite easy to fix. Right click the project and select Properties. On the Properties page select the Publish tab. Click the button that says Application Files...

Where it says CoreLab.MySql.dll, change Publish Status from Include (Auto) to simply Include. This will force it to include the .dll in the published application on the client PC, and you won't get the GAC error messages anymore.

- jh
john@haldi.net
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue 07 Mar 2006 17:13

genius

Postby noodleweb » Wed 07 Feb 2007 17:05

john@haldi.net wrote:This is actually quite easy to fix. Right click the project and select Properties. On the Properties page select the Publish tab. Click the button that says Application Files...

Where it says CoreLab.MySql.dll, change Publish Status from Include (Auto) to simply Include. This will force it to include the .dll in the published application on the client PC, and you won't get the GAC error messages anymore.

- jh

as you can tell im quite new to this but learning fast
many many thanks for your help
noodleweb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 07 Feb 2007 08:29


Return to dotConnect for MySQL