DataTable to DataSet problem

DataTable to DataSet problem

Postby Oufti » Fri 26 May 2006 06:11

Hello,

I filled in a "CoreLab.MySql.MySqlDataTable dTable". There are some records in, I see them, I bind to a textbox. But when I create de DataSet with dTable.DataSet this one is empty.

It's not normal I think.

What's happen ?

Thanks,
Oufti
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed 10 May 2006 11:29

Postby Alexey » Fri 26 May 2006 06:30

Please send us a piece of your code where said behaviour occurs.
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby Oufti » Fri 26 May 2006 06:36

Alexey wrote:Please send us a piece of your code where said behaviour occurs.


Well, not easy to send a piece of code of a full project .....

thanks,
Oufti
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed 10 May 2006 11:29

Postby Alexey » Fri 26 May 2006 06:46

If it's easier to send the full project, please do.
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby Oufti » Fri 26 May 2006 06:50

Alexey wrote:If it's easier to send the full project, please do.


Not possible, I use third party control.

I'll try to do make a blank projet to reproduce this potential problem.

Thanks,
Oufti
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed 10 May 2006 11:29

Postby Oufti » Fri 26 May 2006 06:51

[quote="Alexey"] to send .... [quote]

Is there an email for that ?

Thanks,
Oufti
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed 10 May 2006 11:29

Postby Alexey » Fri 26 May 2006 07:11

Provided in your registration letter. Or in the readme file.
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby Oufti » Fri 26 May 2006 07:23

Alexey wrote:Provided in your registration letter. Or in the readme file.


Email, with project (zipped : 36k) sent, subject :
"No DataSet return form DataTable (CrLab)"

thanks,
Oufti
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed 10 May 2006 11:29

Postby Alexey » Fri 26 May 2006 07:31

OK. I will be looking forward to its redirection to my address.
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby Oufti » Fri 26 May 2006 07:33

Alexey wrote:OK. I will be looking forward to its redirection to my address.


If you can check quick if it's my fault or yours.

Thanks,
Oufti
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed 10 May 2006 11:29

Postby Oufti » Fri 26 May 2006 08:11

Alexey wrote:OK. I will be looking forward to its redirection to my address.


Received on your private email ? Sometimes, I ahev trouble with my ISP then ....

Thanks,
Oufti
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed 10 May 2006 11:29

Postby Alexey » Fri 26 May 2006 08:19

Try to use the following code instead of yours:
Code: Select all
      da.Fill(ds);
      textBox1.DataBindings.Add("text", ds.Tables[0], "CLIE_NOM");
      comboBox1.DataSource = ds.Tables[0];
      comboBox1.DisplayMember = "CLIE_NOM";
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby Oufti » Fri 26 May 2006 09:00

Alexey wrote:Try to use the following code instead of yours:


That's work.

But is not normal DataTable.DataSet return null ?

Thanks,
Oufti
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed 10 May 2006 11:29

Postby Alexey » Fri 26 May 2006 09:08

It's quite normal. This is a designed behaviour. DataSet is not created automatically.
Last edited by Alexey on Wed 31 May 2006 11:32, edited 1 time in total.
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby Oufti » Fri 26 May 2006 10:05

Well, the problem now, I used a DataTable, but now with a dataset, I can't do an update command, that's not work.

thanks,
Oufti
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed 10 May 2006 11:29

Next

Return to dotConnect for MySQL