Help: How to use dotConnect for MySQL

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for MySQL
ton_cut345

Help: How to use dotConnect for MySQL

Post by ton_cut345 » Fri 21 Aug 2009 04:28

Hi Guys,

Sorry for asking this kind of question, I'm new to VS2008 and dotconnect since i'm using delphi 6 in my projects. anyway,

I would like to ask how to use
1. Connection
2. Command
3. DataAdapter
4. CommandBuilder
5. Script
6. DataTable
7. DataSet
8. Loader
9. Dump
10. Monitor
11. DataLink

1. can anybody explain to me how to use this component in design time?
2. can anybody show some example on how to retrieve,insert,delete information using above components in design time?
there documentation is not very good.
3. does it supports stored procedures?

In delphi 6 you can use component to retrieve, insert,delete information in design time.

advance thank you for the help guys.

Shalex
Site Admin

Post by Shalex » Fri 21 Aug 2009 10:58

1. Please download dotConnect for MySQL documentation which is available as a single chm file at http://www.devart.com/dotconnect/mysql/download.html . You will find a brief explanation on how to use MySqlConnection and MySqlCommand in design time in the Logging Onto The Server and Inserting Data Into Tables tutorials. As for the rest of components, we recommend you to read the corresponding classes description in our documentation. There are run time samples in our docs, but the design time components have the same functionality that can be obtained via context menu or properties window.