VWD

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for MySQL
terryh0416

VWD

Post by terryh0416 » Wed 29 Jun 2005 14:05

I am trying to use MySqlDirect.net with Visual Web Developer 2005. Everything installed fine, but I had to manually go through the provided instructions to add the appropriate commands to the toolbar.

After doing that, all available MySqlDirect.net toolbox items are greyed out. I searched this forum for similar problems, and the ones I found suggested that the person wasn't in design view, but this isn't the case with me. It also suggested that I could code these manually, but that's not something I want to do right now considering I'm new to all this.

My understanding is that the data providers that work with vs.net 2005 should also work with VWD. Could you provide me some direction?

Thanks,
Terry

Serious

Post by Serious » Thu 30 Jun 2005 11:51

Make sure that you use MySQLDirect .NET for .NET Framework 2 (mysqlnet280pro2.msi).

GUYS_

Visual Web Developer

Post by GUYS_ » Wed 22 Mar 2006 15:47

I'm trying to use the corelab MySql components in Visual Web Developer. But the components won't show in the Toolbox, even after following the manual procedure in the ReadMe.txt file.

Can you help me?

Thanks

Serious

Post by Serious » Wed 22 Mar 2006 15:59

Make sure you use "Component Designer" view, not "Designer" view. Switch between views using context menu of .aspx file in the "Solution Explorer".

GUYS_

Visual web dev

Post by GUYS_ » Wed 22 Mar 2006 22:52

I'm unable to find the "component designer" view. Sorry, but i'm kind of new to .net stuff.
When I select the option "Show All" (right mouse click on toolbar) then I see the components, but they are all greyed ....

Any help?

Thanks

Alexey

Post by Alexey » Thu 23 Mar 2006 07:49

Right-click on the "*.aspx" file in Solution Explorer and choose "View Designer Component" menu item. (To see "Solution Explorer" press Ctrl+W,S)

Regards

GUYS_