Lost connection but only in my code

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for MySQL
Post Reply
DaveRob
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri 07 Jan 2005 21:55

Lost connection but only in my code

Post by DaveRob » Tue 17 May 2005 14:44

I have a large query (load data infile), and if I run it with mysql client, it is working. Otherwise, when I put it in my code, I get a lost connection but the query is still executing in mysql server. Is there a way to avoid that?
Thanks

Serious

Post by Serious » Tue 17 May 2005 15:14

This functionality is inaccessible in Direct mode.
To use it set MySqlConnection.Direct=false.

shutterstock
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat 28 May 2005 20:37

Post by shutterstock » Wed 13 Jul 2005 14:19

When executing long inserts - i get the "lost connection" as well.

should i be running in direct=false?

why is this the case?

Serious

Post by Serious » Wed 13 Jul 2005 14:26

Send us your SQL query.

shutterstock
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat 28 May 2005 20:37

Post by shutterstock » Wed 13 Jul 2005 14:28

It's an INSERT INTO ticks VALUES (56, 12.8, 99, 100)

im inserting about a 1/2 million rows at a time... all stock quotes essentially.

Serious

Post by Serious » Wed 13 Jul 2005 14:41

If you have Professional license try using MySqlLoader component.
It flushes your data to database according to the internal data buffer filling (Check the BufferSize property).

Post Reply