Lost connection but only in my code

Lost connection but only in my code

Postby DaveRob » Tue 17 May 2005 14:44

I have a large query (load data infile), and if I run it with mysql client, it is working. Otherwise, when I put it in my code, I get a lost connection but the query is still executing in mysql server. Is there a way to avoid that?
Thanks
DaveRob
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri 07 Jan 2005 21:55

Postby Serious » Tue 17 May 2005 15:14

This functionality is inaccessible in Direct mode.
To use it set MySqlConnection.Direct=false.
Serious
 

Postby shutterstock » Wed 13 Jul 2005 14:19

When executing long inserts - i get the "lost connection" as well.

should i be running in direct=false?

why is this the case?
shutterstock
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat 28 May 2005 20:37

Postby Serious » Wed 13 Jul 2005 14:26

Send us your SQL query.
Serious
 

Postby shutterstock » Wed 13 Jul 2005 14:28

It's an INSERT INTO ticks VALUES (56, 12.8, 99, 100)

im inserting about a 1/2 million rows at a time... all stock quotes essentially.
shutterstock
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat 28 May 2005 20:37

Postby Serious » Wed 13 Jul 2005 14:41

If you have Professional license try using MySqlLoader component.
It flushes your data to database according to the internal data buffer filling (Check the BufferSize property).
Serious
 


Return to dotConnect for MySQL