Advanced SQL Generation Options disabled

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for MySQL
Post Reply
jammerjam
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed 09 Jan 2008 22:56

Advanced SQL Generation Options disabled

Post by jammerjam » Fri 22 Feb 2008 16:09

I'm using v40 of the driver and attempting to get INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE statements auto generated. When I click to view the Advanced SQL Generation Options disabled they are disabled. This happens on multiple tables.

The table has a primary key, so that's not the problem. I've recreated the MySqlDataSource object multiple times with the same results.

Suggestions?

Code: Select all

-- Table: test_tbl

-- DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `test_tbl`;

CREATE TABLE `test_tbl` (
  `script_id`   int AUTO_INCREMENT NOT NULL,
  `my_id`      varchar(8),
  `name`        varchar(20),
  `task_order`  int(10) UNSIGNED ZEROFILL NOT NULL DEFAULT '0000000000',
  `sql`         text,
  /* Keys */
  PRIMARY KEY (`script_id`)
) ENGINE = MyISAM;

Alexey.mdr
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu 13 Dec 2007 10:24

Post by Alexey.mdr » Mon 25 Feb 2008 16:41

Make sure that 'script_id' field is selected in the Columns edit box.
I suggest you checking all fields (*), but probably
this will not correspond to the application logic.

jammerjam
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed 09 Jan 2008 22:56

Post by jammerjam » Mon 25 Feb 2008 16:49

That column is selected (in fact they all are), but I also tried selecting *. It didn't change the behavior on the Advanced window at all.

Alexey.mdr
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu 13 Dec 2007 10:24

Post by Alexey.mdr » Mon 25 Feb 2008 17:10

I cannot reproduce it on Windows XP SP2 and Visual Studio 2005 (Web project).
What IDE and OS do you have?

jammerjam
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed 09 Jan 2008 22:56

Post by jammerjam » Mon 25 Feb 2008 17:40

Windows XP SP2 w/ VS 2008

Alexey.mdr
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu 13 Dec 2007 10:24

Post by Alexey.mdr » Mon 25 Feb 2008 18:05

I couldn't reproduce the error.

My configuration is:
Windows XP SP2
Visual Studio 2008 Professional RTM
MyDirect .NET version 4.30.24.0
New Web project
Component MySqlDataSource

Please double check that you have got id (script_id) column selected
in the Column panel of the Configure Data Source wizard.

Post Reply