DataSet Editor

DataSet Editor

Postby Zero-G. » Tue 29 Jan 2008 11:52

Hey...

I use VB.NET 2005 and your latest version of MyDirect.NET

This question is a little bit embarrassingly, but I have to ask:

I've closed my DataSet Editor, and now I can't find him anymore. - Can you please help me.

THX
Zero-G.
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat 09 Dec 2006 12:20

Postby Alexey.mdr » Tue 29 Jan 2008 12:04

Double-click on a file “*.xsd” (for example “DataSet1.xsd”) in the Solution Explorer.
Alexey.mdr
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu 13 Dec 2007 10:24

Postby Zero-G. » Tue 29 Jan 2008 12:07

Hey

THX for the fast response, but when I do this, than will the MS-DataSet Editor will be opened. - But not your ones
Zero-G.
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat 09 Dec 2006 12:20

Postby Zero-G. » Tue 29 Jan 2008 12:14

Hey

What I found out too, is, that when I click with the right mouse on to the DataSet & Activate "Run Custom Tool", I get an error, that MySQLDataSetGenerator is not installed on my system.
Zero-G.
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat 09 Dec 2006 12:20

Postby Alexey.mdr » Tue 29 Jan 2008 14:42

... but when I do this, than will the MS-DataSet Editor will be opened...
MyDirect .NET DataSet does not require special DataSet designer, because DataSet wizard generates standard XML code into an *.xsd file. Microsoft DataSet designer parses this document and draw a schemata. Hence, there is no need for a particular CoreLab DataSet designer.
...get an error, that MySQLDataSetGenerator is not installed on my system.
What operating system do you have?
Please send me your project and steps you took to reproduce the problem.
Do not use third party components.
Alexey.mdr
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu 13 Dec 2007 10:24

Postby Zero-G. » Tue 29 Jan 2008 15:35

Hey

I think, we do not speak about the same type of problem.

I've had a DataSet Designer, which showed me only the DataSets designed with the provider specific DataSet. I could expand this Dataset & saw the tables with the specific fields. When I drag/drop one field to a component on to the project, then I do get a DataLink generated. - When I use the MS-DataSet, I get the Binding Source.

I need the Editor, in which I get the DataLink.

THX
Zero-G.
 
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat 09 Dec 2006 12:20

Postby Alexey.mdr » Wed 30 Jan 2008 13:17

Probably you are looking for DataSet Manager (Tools -> MySQL -> DataSet Manager)

Find additional information on the InterForm technology in “InterForm Technology” topic (from the supplied help).
Alexey.mdr
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu 13 Dec 2007 10:24


Return to dotConnect for MySQL