Incorrect generation of SqlDataSource Insert, Update and Delete commands

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for MySQL
Post Reply
jswhal
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2007 18:11

Incorrect generation of SqlDataSource Insert, Update and Delete commands

Post by jswhal » Fri 28 Dec 2007 18:19

If I use the Advanced SQL Generation Option on the SqlDataSource, the command parameters generated all have the Type = "Object", instead of string, int32 etc. The table names all have brackets around them, like [users], in the commands. How can I prevent this so I don't have to edit them everytime?

Alexey.mdr
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu 13 Dec 2007 10:24

Post by Alexey.mdr » Wed 02 Jan 2008 10:58

You might use MySqlDataScource class instead of SqlDataScource.

jswhal
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2007 18:11

MySqlDataSource ?

Post by jswhal » Wed 02 Jan 2008 12:47

I don't see any mention of a MySqlDataSource, does this exist in the latest demo version I downloaded last week?

Alexey.mdr
Posts: 729
Joined: Thu 13 Dec 2007 10:24

Post by Alexey.mdr » Wed 02 Jan 2008 13:54

Check your Toolbox. There should be a MyDirect tab with a MySqlDataSource item.
If you can't see it, follow these steps to add it manually:
1.Left-click on the Toolbox window. Choose Add Tab and print MyDirect as a name of the tab;
2.Right-click on the MyDirect tab. Click on Choose Items...;
3.Order items by the namespace and select all CoreLab.* items.

Post Reply