Index was outside the bounds of the array

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for Oracle
Post Reply
schueler
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue 17 May 2005 15:44
Location: Germany
Contact:

Index was outside the bounds of the array

Post by schueler » Mon 18 Jun 2007 09:32

Hi,

I'am getting the following error when trying to connect to a DB instance with this connection string: "User Id=k;Password=xxxx;Server=ABMIGR2.ABKB"

Code: Select all

System.IndexOutOfRangeException: Index was outside the bounds of the array. 
   at CoreLab.Oracle.au..ctor(Boolean A_0, Boolean A_1, OracleHome A_2) 
   at CoreLab.Oracle.au.a(Boolean A_0, Boolean A_1, OracleHome A_2) 
   at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleInternalConnection..ctor(w connectionOptions) 
   at CoreLab.Oracle.m.a(DbConnectionOptions A_0, Object A_1, DbConnectionBase A_2) 
   at CoreLab.Common.a8.a(l A_0, DbConnectionOptions A_1) 
   at CoreLab.Common.l.a() 
   at CoreLab.Common.l.k() 
   at CoreLab.Common.a8.a(DbConnectionBase A_0) 
   at CoreLab.Common.am.a(DbConnectionBase A_0) 
   at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleConnection.Open() 
Any ideas what's wrong with this connection string or the oracle client installation? The error only happens on this special database.
I have CoreLab.Oracle.dll 4.0.13.0 and CoreLab.Data.dll 4.0.8.0

Thanks,
Rainer

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Mon 18 Jun 2007 10:14

Are you able to connect to the same database in direct mode?

schueler
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue 17 May 2005 15:44
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by schueler » Mon 18 Jun 2007 10:17

Yes in direct mode the connect works, but then I am receiving the following error after executing some scripts:

Code: Select all

CoreLab.Oracle.OracleException: Network error: Invalid operation. The connection is closed.
   at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleCommand.a(CommandBehavior A_0, IDisposable A_1, Int32 A_2, Int32 A_3)
   at CoreLab.Common.DbCommandBase.ExecuteDbDataReader(CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbCommand.System.Data.IDbCommand.ExecuteReader()
   at CoreLab.Common.SqlStatement.Execute()
   at CoreLab.Common.DbScript.ExecuteNext(IDataReader& reader)

schueler
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue 17 May 2005 15:44
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by schueler » Mon 18 Jun 2007 10:21

The connection string for direct mode is like this: User Id=k;Password=xxxx;Server=10.8.144.56;Direct=True;Sid=masg12;Port=1551

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Mon 18 Jun 2007 10:39

Please send me a small test project to reproduce the problem. It is
desirable to use 'scott' schema objects, otherwise include definition of your own database objects.
Use e-mail address provided in the Readme file.
Do not use third party components.
If it is impossible for you to create test project send us a piece of
your code where the error occurs.

schueler
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue 17 May 2005 15:44
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by schueler » Mon 18 Jun 2007 10:41

It is not possible to provide sample code, because the problem only occurs on a productive oracle environment where we do not have direct access to.

schueler
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue 17 May 2005 15:44
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by schueler » Mon 18 Jun 2007 10:46

Connecting to other DB's works just fine. I think there is something wrong with the Oracle client, but I don't have a clue. What information do you need to check this? A dump of the Oracle registry settings? If yes, which branch of the registry?

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Tue 19 Jun 2007 05:26

Please check your PATH environment variable. Make sure that it doesn't contain two semicolons in succession.

DataKeeper
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 23 Mar 2007 13:43

Post by DataKeeper » Tue 19 Jun 2007 09:37

Index was outside the bounds of the array.

Code: Select all


   at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleObject.a(Object A_0, OracleAttribute A_1)
   at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleObject.a(NativeOracleObject A_0)
   at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleArray.b(NativeOracleArray A_0)
   at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleParameter.a(OracleDbType A_0, Object A_1, Type& A_2, Object& A_3, Byte[] A_4, Int32 A_5, Int32 A_6, Int32 A_7, Int32 A_8, Boolean A_9, Boolean A_10, OracleCommand A_11, ParameterDirection A_12, ai A_13)
   at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleParameter.a(bs& A_0, Boolean A_1, Boolean A_2, OracleCommand A_3, Byte[] A_4, ai A_5)
   at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleCommand.a(OracleParameterCollection A_0, bs[] A_1, bw A_2, ai A_3)
   at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleCommand.a(CommandBehavior A_0, IDisposable A_1, Int32 A_2, Int32 A_3)
   at CoreLab.Common.DbCommandBase.ExecuteDbDataReader(CommandBehavior behavior)
   at System.Data.Common.DbCommand.ExecuteReader()
   at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleCommand.ExecuteNonQuery()
OracleCode:

Code: Select all

CREATE TYPE nt_objtab AS TABLE OF obj
PROCEDURE get_objtab(otab OUT NOCOPY nt_objtab) IS

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Tue 19 Jun 2007 10:32

Please send me a test project to reproduce the problem.
Include definition of your own database objects.
Do not use third party components.
Use e-mail address provided in the Readme file.

DataKeeper
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 23 Mar 2007 13:43

Post by DataKeeper » Mon 25 Jun 2007 06:23

OK.
Our team will send a demo project.
This may be is TimeStamp field problem.

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Wed 27 Jun 2007 11:19

OK, I will take a look when it arrives.

Post Reply