OraDirect on IA64 & win2003

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for Oracle
Post Reply
jahp78
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 31 May 2007 22:21

OraDirect on IA64 & win2003

Post by jahp78 » Thu 31 May 2007 22:38

Hi:
I have downloaded CoreLab 3.55.21 for framework 2.0 . I'm working on a Server IA64 that has installed win 2003 Enterprise Edition with service pack 1 .

When i compile my .net application , i don't get any errors, but when i try to access it i get the following error


[OverflowException: Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow.]
CoreLab.Common.a.a(Delegate A_0) +4296
CoreLab.Oracle.ac.a(OracleConnection A_0) +424
CoreLab.Oracle.OracleConnection.Open() +2552
sistema_principal.Page_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e) in e:\NETWWW\7023_SIEWEB\WebSite\sistema\principal.aspx.cs:56
System.Web.Util.CalliHelper.EventArgFunctionCaller(IntPtr fp, Object o, Object t, EventArgs e) +56
System.Web.Util.CalliEventHandlerDelegateProxy.Callback(Object sender, EventArgs e) +200
System.Web.UI.Control.OnLoad(EventArgs e) +376
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +296
System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +10776

This is the code that i use :

OracleConnection connection= new OracleConnection();
connection.ConnectionString = "User Id=xxx;Password=xxxx;Data Source=xxxx;";
connection.Open();
if (connection.State == System.Data.ConnectionState.Open)
{
Response.Write("The connection is open");
connection.Close();
}
else
Response.Write("There is a failure");

How can i fix this problem ??

best regards ....

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Fri 01 Jun 2007 13:14

Try to use OraDirect .NET 4.0 on that machine.

jahp78
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 31 May 2007 22:21

OraDirect on IA64 & win2003

Post by jahp78 » Fri 01 Jun 2007 14:55

Hi

I have downloaded OraDirect .Net 4.0 , but now i get the next error

Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow. at System.IntPtr.ToInt32()
at CoreLab.Oracle.ah.a(bt[] A_0, Byte[] A_1)
at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleCommand.a(CommandBehavior A_0, IDisposable A_1, Int32 A_2, Int32 A_3)
at CoreLab.Common.DbCommandBase.ExecuteDbDataReader(CommandBehavior behavior)
at CoreLab.Oracle.OracleCommand.ExecuteNonQuery()
at SIEComLib.clsOraDirect.FillDataSet(String xQuery) in L:\SIEComLib\SIEComLib\clsOraDirect.cs:line 437

The error doen't appear when i establish the connection . It appear when the DataSet is filled .

best regards ...

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Mon 04 Jun 2007 11:32

We are investigating this problem.
Look forward to hearing from me again.

jahp78
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 31 May 2007 22:21

Post by jahp78 » Tue 05 Jun 2007 19:11

Hi , do you have additional information ???

best regards ...

Alexey
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Post by Alexey » Wed 06 Jun 2007 06:05

No, this problem is quite involved.
Please be patient.

Post Reply