App Works fine on development station, bombs when put on new pc

App Works fine on development station, bombs when put on new pc

Postby rkb » Tue 21 Nov 2006 03:46

I created application when run on development pc works fine.

I took the .exe, and the corelab.oralce.dll and put on another machine.

first just put the dll and exe in the same directory, bombed

ran the gacutil /i corelab.oracle.dll to register in GAC, still did not work

Get a "Fatal Execution Enginer Error
Press OK, then get a "failed to load resources from resource file, please check your setup"
rkb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 21 Nov 2006 03:40

Postby Alexey » Tue 21 Nov 2006 08:16

Did you try to run another executable files on the new machine? (For example an application connecting to Oracle using another provider.)
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby rkb » Tue 21 Nov 2006 10:40

problem solved, nothing to do with corelab. It ended up being a impersonation issue in code.

thanks
rkb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 21 Nov 2006 03:40

Postby Alexey » Tue 21 Nov 2006 10:49

OK, i see.
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43


Return to dotConnect for Oracle