"ORA-00942: table or view doesn't exist" in C#

"ORA-00942: table or view doesn't exist" in C#

Postby SmartK8 » Thu 13 Jul 2006 09:21

Hi, I'm having this problem.. I was trying to use OracleLoader as described in your sample (CS/Loader) and everything was setup fine but the application on OracleLoader.Open() was throwing this exception:

----
CoreLab.Oracle.OracleException: ORA-00942: table or view doesn't exist
v CoreLab.Oracle.e.b(Int32 A_0)
v CoreLab.Oracle.OracleLoader.Open()
v Loader.MainForm.btLoad_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e) v D:\UTILS\LANGUAGE\ORADIRECT\Samples\Loader\CS\MainForm.cs:řádek 381
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
v System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
v System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
v System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
----

So I tried your sample and found out that it doesn't work either. I was trying that sample on four of our server databases (Oracle 9i) and it was still throwing that exception..

I'll be glad to know what's happening.. Because this way OracleLoader isn't usable anymore.

regards,

Katka Drahokoupilová
TelPro spol. s r.o.
analytic programmer
SmartK8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 13 Jul 2006 09:15

Postby Alexey » Thu 13 Jul 2006 11:06

Did you click "Create" button (was oranet_loader table successfully created)?
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby SmartK8 » Thu 13 Jul 2006 11:17

Hi, sure I did.. to be precise this is what I did:

1) ran the sample
2) connected to the database using Connect button (successfuly)
3) created a table by clicking Create (I looked thru the SQL Navigator and it's there)
4) clicked the Fill button
5) clicked the Load button (at this point it failed)

I've traced the sources and it failed on oraLoader.Open()

regards,

Katka Drahokoupilová
TelPro spol. s r.o.
analytic programmer
SmartK8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 13 Jul 2006 09:15

Postby SmartK8 » Thu 13 Jul 2006 11:30

My system configuration is:

Microsoft Windows XP (SP2)
Visual Studio 2005 (Professional)
Oracle 9.2.0.1.0
Framework NET 1.x & NET 2.0

some more applications of possible concern:

Kaspersky Anti-hacker
Kaspersky Anti-virus

regards,

Katka Drahokoupilová
TelPro spol. s r.o.
analytic programmer
SmartK8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 13 Jul 2006 09:15

Postby Alexey » Thu 13 Jul 2006 12:14

Do you have rights to insert records in said table?
What is your connection string?
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby SmartK8 » Thu 13 Jul 2006 12:18

1) Yes, I do. I've made it PUBLIC and granted all the rights
2) "User Id=telpro_fw;Server=tov;"

regards,

Katka Drahokoupilová
TelPro spol. s r.o.
analytic programmer
SmartK8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 13 Jul 2006 09:15

Postby Alexey » Fri 14 Jul 2006 07:54

Please specify the full connection string.
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby SmartK8 » Fri 14 Jul 2006 08:19

Hi, this is full connection string as it's taken from oraLoader.ConnectionString did you mean all the parameters too ?
SmartK8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 13 Jul 2006 09:15

Postby Alexey » Fri 14 Jul 2006 08:26

Yes, please.
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby SmartK8 » Fri 14 Jul 2006 11:37

Ok, here they go:

OraLoader

TableName = "oranet_loader"

Connection

AutoCommit = true
ClientVersion = 10.1.0.2
ConnectionString = "User Id=telpro_fw;Data Source=telbill_mb"
ConnectionTimeout = 15
ConnectMode = default
Database = ""
Direct = false
Home = ""
Name = "oraConnection"
Password =
Port = 1521
Server = "telbill_mb"
ServerVersion =
"Oracle9i Enterprise Edition Release 9.2.0.1.0 - Production With the
Partitioning, OLAP and Oracle Data Mining options JServer Release
9.2.0.1.0 - Production"
Sid = ""
State = open
Unicode = false
UserId = "telpro_fw"
SmartK8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 13 Jul 2006 09:15

Postby Alexey » Fri 14 Jul 2006 12:04

This is inconsistency between Oracle client (10.1.0.2) and Oracle server (9.2.0.1.0). You should either upgrade your server or downgrade your client.
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby SmartK8 » Thu 12 Oct 2006 06:46

Thank you very much, it worked. We've downgraded our server and it goes like fine.

regards,
Kate
SmartK8
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 13 Jul 2006 09:15

Postby Alexey » Mon 16 Oct 2006 09:07

Well done.
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43


Return to dotConnect for Oracle