Problem with OraDirect .Net

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for Oracle
Post Reply
Guest

Problem with OraDirect .Net

Post by Guest » Mon 10 Apr 2006 23:36

I have a problem with this data provider. although i can connect with my oracle database with .net 2005 and to preview the values, when i run my application i get only blank field.
(for example if a table with one object and this object has 3 values, i will see 3 tabs but blank tabs without the values)

What am i doing wrong?

Exoskeletor
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon 10 Apr 2006 23:31

Post by Exoskeletor » Tue 11 Apr 2006 00:14

Im sorry, i have make the first post.

Christopher Drosos

Paul
Posts: 725
Joined: Thu 28 Oct 2004 14:06

Post by Paul » Tue 11 Apr 2006 08:59

Send us please small demo project to demonstrate the problem to OraDirect .NET support address and include script to create server objects.

Exoskeletor
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon 10 Apr 2006 23:31

Post by Exoskeletor » Tue 11 Apr 2006 12:05

Ok i have send it. I will post my code and some photos here too:

Here is the code (sample):

CREATE or REPLACE TYPE Functional_Classification AS OBJECT (
FC_desc VARCHAR2(20))
/
CREATE TABLE Functional_Class_Tbl
(Funct_Class Functional_Classification);

insert into Functional_Class_tbl values (Functional_Classification('antibiotics'));
insert into Functional_Class_tbl values (Functional_Classification('sedatives'));
insert into Functional_Class_tbl values (Functional_Classification('antifungal'));

Image
Image
Image

You can see from the pictures also the problem, i can see my data on the preview but i can't see my data when im running my application. i don't know if this matters but i have install also the latest beta of oracle 10g ODAC (ODAC10202Beta.exe).

I want to ask something more also:

1) Is it correct the snap086fg(except 089 which it isn't)? i mean perhaps i should be able to see my values also in this window?

2) Also how it is possible to dislay the drugs_ object in this code:

create or replace type drugs as object
(Drugs_ID numeric(5),
Name varchar2(30),
Form varchar2(15),

CREATE OR REPLACE TYPE Drugs_col
AS TABLE OF drugs ;
/

CREATE TABLE Drugs_Tbl
(Drugs_objects Drugs_col,
Funct_Class Functional_Classification,
Contr_Subst_Class Controlled_Substance_Class)
NESTED TABLE Drugs_objects STORE AS Drugs_objects_tbl;

I can't display it even if it wasn't a nested table

I have try this that will work on sql+ (SELECT A.Allergies_ID FROM SYSTEM.ALLERGIES_TBL A) but didn't work on .net 2005

Paul
Posts: 725
Joined: Thu 28 Oct 2004 14:06

Post by Paul » Wed 19 Apr 2006 09:21

The results are different because preview uses DataGrid and you use DataGridView component. You can display fields of object if you set
FUNCTCLASSDataGridViewTextBoxColumn.DataPropertyName = "FUNCT_CLASS.FC_desc"
for needed columns in DataGridView

Post Reply