Code first oracle script migrations with many commands

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for Oracle
Post Reply
twistyWater
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 29 Nov 2017 15:39

Code first oracle script migrations with many commands

Post by twistyWater » Wed 29 Nov 2017 16:43

When I generate an initial script with multiple tables creation, there is no delimiter for each oracle commands :

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE MY."__EFMigrationsHistory" ( 
  "MigrationId" NVARCHAR2(150) NOT NULL,
  "ProductVersion" NVARCHAR2(32) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY ("MigrationId")
)
CREATE TABLE MY.TABLE1 ( 
  ID RAW(16) NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (ID)
)
CREATE TABLE MY.TABLE2 ( 
  ID RAW(16) NOT NULL,
  TABLE1ID RAW(16) NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (ID)
)
CREATE INDEX IX_TABLE2_TABLE1ID ON MY.TABLE2 (TABLE1ID)
This script doesn't run in SQL command tool. We need to add semi-colon at the end of each instructions. Is there a way to configure that kind of behavior?

We are using dotConnect for Oracle 9.5.399

Thank you

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 9543
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Re: Code first oracle script migrations with many commands

Post by Shalex » Mon 04 Dec 2017 18:00

Could you please send us a small test project for reproducing the issue? Also specify the versions of your Oracle Server, Oracle Client, EF version used.

twistyWater
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 29 Nov 2017 15:39

Re: Code first oracle script migrations with many commands

Post by twistyWater » Tue 05 Dec 2017 11:42

Hi, I've sent you a sample of the project, waiting for some news, thanks!

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 9543
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Re: Code first oracle script migrations with many commands

Post by Shalex » Thu 07 Dec 2017 19:57

We have received your test project and are investigating it. We will notify you about the result.

Shalex
Site Admin
Posts: 9543
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Re: Code first oracle script migrations with many commands

Post by Shalex » Thu 11 Jan 2018 20:45

The bug with omitting semi-colons between statements generated by Script-Migration in EF Core is fixed: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=36449.

Post Reply