Unknown connection string parameter 'License Key'

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for Oracle
etienneaudet

Unknown connection string parameter 'License Key'

Post by etienneaudet » Tue 13 Jun 2017 15:09

Good morning,

I am an intern tasked with migrating a Visual Basic .NET Framework 4.0 application to dotConnect 9.4.280. The previous version was 7.x.

My colleagues informed me that dotConnect version 9+ does not verify licenses in the licenses.licx file anymore. Therefore, I have removed all references to dotConnect from that file but I have kept it in the project because was use another library that needs it. After doing that, I removed all references to DevArt from my GAC and then installed dotConnect 9.4.

I have then added the "License Key" parameter to the connection string but an exception is thrown. Here is my connection string:

Code: Select all

m_connectionString = String.Format("User Id={0};Password={1};Direct=true;Data Source={2};Port={3};SID={4};License Key={5}", .User, .PWD, tnsInfo.Host, tnsInfo.Port, tnsInfo.Sid, licenseKey)
License key is a constant defined in the class.

Please tell me if I've omitted any important information, and thank you.

Shalex
Site Admin

Re: Unknown connection string parameter 'License Key'

Post by Shalex » Wed 14 Jun 2017 19:34

Please follow the walkthrough viewtopic.php?t=35459#p123237.
etienneaudet wrote:Therefore, I have removed all references to dotConnect from that file but I have kept it in the project because was use another library that needs it. After doing that, I removed all references to DevArt from my GAC and then installed dotConnect 9.4.
Did you install the Devart .NET Core assemblies via nuget? If the error persists, set a break point in your code, run it in the debug mode, navigate to Debug > Windows > Modules and specify the paths of loaded Devart.* assemblies.

etienneaudet

Post by etienneaudet » Wed 14 Jun 2017 20:02