oradirect 3.2 on x64

Postby tom_jht » Fri 19 May 2006 00:56

All my information is:

when I use oradirect 3.5, my program is runing on 64bit mode(compiled with x64) in vs2005(vc++8.0) on windows xp64.

private: System::Void button1_Click(System::Object^ sender, System::EventArgs^ e)
{
this->oracleConnection1 = (gcnew CoreLab::Oracle::OracleConnection());
oracleConnection1->ConnectionString ="User ID=scott; Password=tiger; Data Source=testdb";
oracleConnection1->Open();
}

Additional information: Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow.
on 32bit mode(compiled with x32), it no problem.

why?

I think it is caused by windows xp64?

what is the oradirect for .net 2.0? I use oradirect 3.5.is it right?

thank u
tom
tom_jht
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat 18 Mar 2006 06:24

Postby Alexey » Fri 19 May 2006 08:41

What is the name of the package you installed?
oranet2.exe or what?
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby tom_jht » Sun 21 May 2006 05:38

hi,

I install OraDirect .NET Data Provider 3.50 Released.

thank u
tom_jht
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat 18 Mar 2006 06:24

Postby Alexey » Tue 23 May 2006 06:14

What was the name of the installation package?
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

ORADIRECT.net error on 64bit machine

Postby vilas » Tue 14 Nov 2006 16:52

Alexey wrote:Do you use OraDirect for .NET 2.0 Framework?


hello i am getting same error.. any solution to this.
vilas
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 24 Jan 2006 16:43

Postby Alexey » Fri 17 Nov 2006 13:14

Do you use VC++ 8.0 as well?
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Postby ThomasT » Fri 17 Nov 2006 20:11

I am using VS 2005 (C#) with OraDirect over a 10G client (non-direct mode).

I am using the corflags utility to force my app to run in 32-bit mode on a 64-bit OS. But when it tries to load the CoreLabs dll (on a Windows x64 system), I am getting this error:

"An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format."

Is this related to the issue brought up here? Is this something that is known? Could it be the client giving me this message? I haven't tried switching to direct mode.

Thanks.
ThomasT
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 17 Nov 2006 20:03

Postby Alexey » Mon 20 Nov 2006 08:42

Please create a new thread for this problem.
Alexey
 
Posts: 2756
Joined: Mon 13 Mar 2006 07:43

Previous

Return to dotConnect for Oracle