Specified cast is not valid (v7.4.146.0)

Discussion of open issues, suggestions and bugs regarding ADO.NET provider for Oracle
Nylle

Specified cast is not valid (v7.4.146.0)

Post by Nylle » Fri 25 Jan 2013 15:51

Hello,

I'm completely new to Devart and looked over the FAQ and searched the forum. I found a lot of posts regarding the bug with the "Specified cast is not valid" exception when searching for an entity. Apparently this has been fixed in version 7.3, however I get this exception every time I submit any changes to the data context.

I just inherited a huge project using dotConnect. Due to infrastructure changes I had to migrate from version 5.2.5 to 7.4.146.0 and since migration I get the following exception, whenever I submit any changes to the context (in this case I try to delete from a table):

Code: Select all

Specified cast is not valid.
   at Devart.Data.Oracle.OracleUtils.a(Object A_0, OracleDbType A_1, Boolean A_2)
   at Devart.Data.Oracle.OracleParameter.e(Object A_0)
   at Devart.Data.Oracle.OracleParameter.get_OracleValue()
   at E247.CMS.Web.Global.oracleMonitor1_TraceEvent(Object sender, MonitorEventArgs e) in Global.asax.cs:line 45
   at Devart.Common.DbMonitor.OnTraceEvent(Object sender, MonitorEventArgs e, Boolean parentMessage)
My client code is like:

context.LmCategories.DeleteOnSubmit(lmCategory);
context.SubmitChanges();
Then oracleMonitor1_TraceEvent in my Global.asax is called with the following command:

DELETE FROM MUSIC_247.LM_CATEGORIES WHERE CATEGORY_ID = :key1 
AND ATTACH_ID = :key2 
AND SEQ_NO = :chk1 
AND ((:nullchk2 = 1 AND TEXT_ID IS NULL) OR (TEXT_ID = :chk2)) 
AND ((:nullchk3 = 1 AND FILTER_TYPE IS NULL) OR (FILTER_TYPE = :chk3)) 
AND ((:nullchk4 = 1 AND FILTER_VALUE IS NULL) OR (FILTER_VALUE = :chk4))
in line 4 the :nullchk2 parameter throws with 'param.OracleValue' threw an exception of type 'System.InvalidCastException'

DbType is Int32
OracleDbType is Integer