Cannot run Devart migration or upgrade wizards

Cannot run Devart migration or upgrade wizards

Postby curelom » Wed 06 Apr 2011 17:42

I am unable to run either the devart migration wizard or the ubgrade wizard. I get the following "Unable to start wizard. No project selected."

I am running VS2010sp1 on win 7 64x

trying to upgrade to 6.10.135.0

Projects are also targetting .Net Framework 4
curelom
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed 17 Feb 2010 21:10

Postby curelom » Wed 06 Apr 2011 20:48

The solution was to manually go into the license.licx file and update the version listed to the latest version and save the file. Wizards function correctly afterwards.
I would say this is definately a bug, but at least I have a work around.
curelom
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed 17 Feb 2010 21:10

Re: Cannot run Devart migration or upgrade wizards

Postby Shalex » Fri 08 Apr 2011 15:41

curelom wrote:I am unable to run either the devart migration wizard or the ubgrade wizard. I get the following "Unable to start wizard. No project selected."

Have you selected any project in your Solution Explorer when running Upgrade Wizard? If yes, please specify the type of this project.
Shalex
Devart Team
 
Posts: 7542
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Re: Cannot run Devart migration or upgrade wizards

Postby curelom » Thu 19 May 2011 22:10

Shalex wrote:
curelom wrote:I am unable to run either the devart migration wizard or the ubgrade wizard. I get the following "Unable to start wizard. No project selected."

Have you selected any project in your Solution Explorer when running Upgrade Wizard? If yes, please specify the type of this project.


Yes, it is selected in the Solution Explorer of Visual Studio 2010 SP1. Project Type is WPF Application.
curelom
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed 17 Feb 2010 21:10

Postby Shalex » Fri 20 May 2011 13:31

We cannot reproduce the problem in our environment at the moment. Please use the workaround you have mentioned.
Shalex
Devart Team
 
Posts: 7542
Joined: Thu 14 Aug 2008 12:44

Postby curelom » Fri 20 May 2011 14:15

It seems to work for some projects and not others. I haven't been able to detect a pattern yet. I will keep trying to narrow it down.
curelom
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed 17 Feb 2010 21:10


Return to dotConnect for Oracle